top of page

TUESDAY TEA TIME - More Sippy-Sipping


BURST of BERRIES!

I thought I would try something fairly new to me today - white tea... I was not disappointed! With a light, sweet fragrance, I felt surrounded by sweet summer berries. I was in heaven! I was invigorated by suggestion of summer, in the midst of a cruel Canadian winter.

In the past, Lipton has not typically been among my choice of supermarket teas. Tetley has been my Earl Grey brand of record since the 80s. Red Rose has always been my go-to Orange Pekoe brand, most likely because that is what my grandparents drank, and thus was my first exposure to tea. They also drank Salada Orange Pekoe....does anyone else remember Salada? In the 70s, Salada used to include porcelain animal collectables in their boxes. They were very pretty. I wish I would have saved them.

Anywho, let's get back on task. Lipton really steps up to the plate with this tea. I was so happy to see that it is Rainforest Alliance Certified Tea. I LOVE this tea. It's fruity and fragrant, and has a lovely jammy taste. It is also what I would call a "soft" flavour in that I don't detect stringent or harsh tannins. It has everything that I want, and nothing that I don't.

So let's now look at the ingredients: white AND green tea (wow! I did NOT see that coming with one exception - the color of the tea is like green tea), rosehips, hibiscus flowers (that's the fragrance), sweet blackberry leaves, dried berries (blackberry, black current (aha - the jamminess lives), blueberry, raspberry), natural blueberry and pomegranate flavours.

All-in-all, this tea is a real winner for me! I sweetened up my second cup a bit, and it was glorious. So fruity, so sweet, so refreshing! I can't wait to try this tea iced!

Thanks for joining me friends.

Peace, love, joy.

T

bottom of page