top of page

CHRISTMAS JOY - My Review


4 out of 5 Stars!! Would definitely recommend!

NetGALLEY describes Nancy Naigle’s Christmas story of love like this:

A heartwarming Christmas story about family, friendship and finding love in unexpected places.

Joy, this lovely story’s protagonist, is, at first, a great role-model for women everywhere. She has focused intently on her career, and is on the brink of an important promotion. This is where the story takes off.

I might have appreciated Joy’s determination at first, but then she got down-right on my nerves. Rude, obnoxious, rude, stubborn, rude. Taking a pig-headed stance that she could accomplish on her own what normally took a small herd of people, I came to truly dislike this character. Having said that, the other characters are delightful, and I really enjoyed their stories. And to be honest, after outright hating Joy, I turned around and let Christmas Joy back into my heart.

Though I had a little bit of trouble with the timelines, I forgave Nancy Naigle, and let myself just go with the story. As a holiday read, this was a lovely story of forgiveness, priorities in life, and the importance of family. I would purchase this for myself, and certainly gift it to others, especially those close to me, for the Christmas season.

bottom of page