top of page

A BAXTER FAMILY CHRISTMAS


5 out of 5 Stars -

A BAXTER FAMILY CHRISTMAS is everything I look forward to at Christmastime! Karen Kingsbury has included Faith, God, miracles, spiritual, familial and romantic love, and food!

While this was my first Baxter Family book (there is at least one other before this one), it is a stand-alone, so you need not worry. And just to ensure everybody gets properly introduced, Ms. Kingsbury provides an outline of all of the characters and their relations in the preface.

This is definitely a feel-good book. I LOVED this book!! I was not really expecting the connection to God, and the "gentle" way that religion and spirituality are broached in the book, but I very much appreciated them. The Baxter family won me over, and I wish I was part of their family this Christmas.

The Baxter family is quite outstanding. Especially this Christmas. The Baxter family patriarch John Baxter has arranged to have Kendra Bryant on the guest list for Christmas Eve dinner this year. The woman was the recipient of the gift of life, a new heart. Erin's heart.

Two years earlier there was a horrible automobile accident that left John Baxter's daughter Erin, along with her husband and three out of her four daughters dead.

While John's invitation to Kendra Bryant was not anticipated to be an appropriate one by his other children, Christianity and charity overcome.

If you are looking for a reassuring look at the world at Christmastime, or any other time of year for that matter, then give Karen Kingsbury's A BAXTER FAMILY CHRISTMAS a chance. It will reignite your spirit! It did mine.

As an added bonus, Karen Kingsbury includes THE BAXTER FAMILY CHRISTMAS COOKBOOK in the epilogue. The recipes sound delicious, reinforcing the feeling that I wish I had been a guest to the very special Christmas Eve dinner at the Baxter family home.

bottom of page