top of page

CLAUDE'S CHRISTMAS ADVENTURE


Five out of Five Stars!!! I Would Definitely Recommend!

CLAUDE’S CHRISTMAS ADVENTURE is a gem of a novel this Christmas season!

The first thing that I love about this book is its structure. Each chapter is divided into character parts, which then tell the story from their own point of view. I really enjoyed this part of the book, as I feel that it really lent itself to the reader being able to become part of Claude’s Adventure.

Secondly, once I came to know the characters, they were like my friends. I cared about them, and about what happened to them.

Thirdly, whether you are a dog or cat lover (or both), or not, I think you will fall in love with Claude, his point of view, and the friends he meets along the way. Having owned dogs and cats for years now, I can honestly say that I was surprised by this funny little protagonist’s ideas and thoughts.

I felt a full cycle of emotions from sadness, to actual tears, to triumph! You also get packaged into the novel a budding romance, the trial and tribulations of travel, and the loneliness that the holidays can bring. If you’re looking for some festive reading with the added bonus of a dog as the main character this Christmas season, this is the story for you!

bottom of page