top of page

TUESDAY TEA WITH TRACY - Organic Chocolate Mint Rooibos


It is -20 degrees Celcius today. That's cold on anyone's measure. So, I wanted something warm and cozy. Also affecting my choice today, my tummy. It is being mean to me and I needed something to soothe it into submission. Then it occurred to me, chocolate mint...

I set off to find something in my tea tin. It holds about 50 different flavours, kinds, brands, types of teas. So I was very pleased to find, from Thay Tea, the delicious Chocolate Mint Rooibos Organic tea.

For a simple tea with few ingredients (organic rooibos, organic peppermint, organic sunflower petals, and natural chocolate flavour) it has very complex notes. It has a wonderfully warm woodsy taste, typical of Rooibos teas. I believe the sunflower petals are adding some warmth here as well. They go together seamlessly.

The natural chocolate flavour is not out of place in this bold rooibos. I LOVE it. Well, anything chocolate, to be fair.

Finally, the peppermint. Usually, I am not a fan of peppermint. My tastes run more to the liking of spearmint, something softer. Peppermint typically makes me sneeze. However, it is a triumph today. It plays so well with the chocolate that I feel as if I've had an indulgent drink, like a hot chocolate, without any of the calories, and without missing any of it. The Chocolate Mint Rooibos Organic tea was satisfying, warming, and stomach settling.

I give it four out of five stars!

Thanks for joining me! Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Peace, love and tea!

Tracy

bottom of page